top of page

Get to Know Us! 

Who we are

Located on the banks of the beautiful Pocomoke River, the Delmarva Discovery Museum is housed in a historic Art Deco brick building, originally built in 1922 as a car dealership. The museum was conceived as a place where visitors could explore the rich history and natural world of the Delmarva peninsula consisting of the Eastern Shores of Delaware, Maryland and Virginia. Today the museum offers a variety of exhibits, public events, and educational programs for visitors of all ages.

What we do

We welcome visitors of all ages to explore our 16,000 square feet of universally-accessible exhibits featuring the natural and cultural histories of Delmarva. We offer a variety of educational programs for school groups, Scouts, summer camps, and other youth organizations. For adult groups, we offer guided tours of our extensive exhibits. In addition, we host a variety of public programs and special events. 

Staff

Christy Gordon

 Executive Director

Christy@delmarvadiscoverycenter.org

Taylor Griffith

 Education & Animal Curator

Taylor@delmarvadiscoverycenter.org

Terri Pardee

Lead Animal & Education Technician

terri@delmarvadiscoverycenter.org

Kelly Seganish

Animal and Education Technician

kelly@delmarvadiscoverycenter.org

Kathryn Motley

Animal and Education Technician

kathryn@delmarvadiscoverycenter.org

Marlene Marshall

Museum Store Assistant

Marlene@delmarvadiscoverycenter.org

Leanne Pfautz

Museum Store Assistant

 

Rachel Hayes

Bookkeeper

Rachel@delmarvadiscoverycenter.org

Tia Astarb

Social Media

 tia@delmarvadiscoverycenter.org

Board Members

Officers

Frederick Grant

Chairman

Susan Buckle Pusey

Vice Chair

Wayne Outten

Secretary

Bill Ferguson

Treasurer

Board Members

Russ Blake

Michael Browne

Kerrie Bunting

Shirleen Church

Jacqueline Gordon

Connie LeCompte

C.L. Marshall

 

Bill Kerbin

Director Emeritus

Barbara Tull

Founder

Director Emeritus

bottom of page